What's New

Dr. Neal Clemenson Memorial Service

Michelle Wallace
The Great Plains Family Medicine Residency program is profoundly saddened to share that our Program Director, Dr. Neal Clemenson, passed away unexpectedly on Thursday, March 1.

The Life of a Friend and Coworker Celebrated

Shonna Soria
Today we celebrate the life and service of our co-worker, Barbara Anspaugh.

Applicant Season

Dr. Jenna Geohagan, PGY 2
This time of year makes me reminisce on the excitement and accompanying stress that surrounds trying to figure out which program suits your educational, family, and overall life needs. Therefore, I wanted to highlight three of my favorite aspects of the Great Plains Family Medicine Residency Program, so applicants have a better idea of who we are as a residency program.

An Update from the Director

Neal Clemenson, MD

Integris Metro United Way Campaign - Wacky Bed Races!

Michelle Wallace
The faculty, residents, and staff at Great Plains came out to support the United Way Wacky Bed Races by entering two teams and they tied for 4th place!!

Integrated behavioral health services

Grace Wilson PhD
Nationwide, there is a movement towards collaborative medicine and integrated behavioral health services.

Home Where It Belongs...

Kelly Roberts
June 20, 2014 was a very good day...at least for the Great Plains Family Medicine Residents! The OAFP "Quiz Bowl" Trophy is now solidly at our home clinic for the 2014-15 year, thanks to Drs. Vonfeldt, Wright, Landt and Wheeler.

It's Almost Time!...

Kelly Roberts
Small changes are appearing around GPFM in anticipation of our incoming resident class.

Another Great Match!

Neal Clemenson, MD

New Year, Mid-Year

Terrence Truong, MD
After the blur of a whirlwind of a holiday schedule, GPFM physicians and staff alike reconnect with one another as we resume our work during this first full week of the new year.

Graduate List


Our residents go on to successful practices all over the country and throughout the state of Oklahoma.

Class of 2018
Roselynn Dean, MD Seminole, OK
Jenna Geohagan, MD Seminole, OK
Patrick Kennedye, MD Shawnee, OK
Nathan Nguyen, MD Del City, OK

Louise Vo, MD Edmond, OK

Class of 2017
Erika Breedlove, MD Edmond, OK
Kristin Dawson, MD Oklahoma City, OK
Layne Keathly, MD Yukon, OK
Phillip McGhee, MD Oklahoma City, OK

Mai-Thao Nguyen, MD Piedmont, OK

Class of 2016
Ryan Gotcher, MD Edmond, OK
David Hollrah, MD Yukon, OK
Erin Nguyen, DO Oklahoma City, OK
Joshua Smith, MD Midwest City, OK

Gabriella Snow, MD Lompoc, CA

Class of 2015
Loahn Gallegos, MD Oklahoma City, OK
Melissa Hurst, MD Duncan, OK
Jessica (Landt) Foxen, MD Moore, OK
Heather Wheeler, DO Edmond, OK
Natalie (Weaver) Cochenour, MD Yukon, OK

Class of 2014
Jenny Chen, MD Ocala, FL
Joel Kraft, MD Grove, OK
Bob Schank, MD Moore, OK
Krystal Vonfeldt, DO Duncan, OK
Amanda Wright, MD Norman, OK

Class of 2013
Serena Anderson, MD Oklahoma City, OK
Riana Berry, MD Oklahoma City, OK
Jason Breed, MD Yukon, OK
Aubrey Kavanaugh, MD Midwest City, OK
Sheleatha Taylor-Bristow, MD Spencer, OK

Class of 2012
Sara Burnett DO, Edmond, OK
Charlotte Coyner MD, Oklahoma City, OK
Richard Harper MD, Oklahoma City, OK
Michael Klepper MD, Moore, OK
Kyle Schauf MD, Schauf, OK

Class of 2011
Cuyler Caldwell MD, Edmond, OK
Russell Ingram MD, El Reno, OK
Robert King MD, Talihina, OK
Michael Robinson MD, Sayre, OK
Kassi Stockert MD, Yukon, OK

Class of 2010
Lisa Baych MD, Greenville, SC
Peter Bullock MD, Mustang, OK
Lauren Hopkins DO, Oklahoma City, OK
Christy Kerr MD, Stephenville, TX
James Page MD, Phoenix, AZ

Class of 2009
Cara Bostrom MD, Greenville, SC
Kyle French MD, Oklahoma City, OK
David Johnson MD, Cushing, OK
Amanda Thomas MD, Edmond, OK

Class of 2008
Ryan Aldrich MD, Shawnee, OK
Heather Barnes MD, Yukon, OK
Russell Click MD, Shawnee, OK
Christopher Hayes MD, Edmond, OK
Zann McMahan MD, Edmond, OK

Class of 2007
Dustin Baker MD, Bethany, OK
Douglas Riddle MD, Norman, OK
Larry Ruffin DO, Spencer, OK
Robert Todd MD, Oklahoma City, OK
Aaron Wilbanks DO, Yukon, OK

Class of 2006
Pritee Gada MD, Stamford, CT
Dathan Jay MD, Oklahoma City, OK
Kori Lewis MD, Oklahoma City, OK
Bhumiben Purohit MD, Alpharetta, GA
Steven Sacket MD, Oklahoma City, OK

Class of 2005
Joe Broome MD, Bethany, OK
Jim Brown DO, Yukon, OK
Kristin Earley DO, Moore, OK
Matt Jacobsen MD, Lincoln, NE
Richard Lee MD, Oklahoma City, OK

Class of 2004
Brennon Cox DO, Tulsa, OK
Swati Gandhi MD, La Mirada, CA
Stacey Knapp DO, Clinton, OK
Thuan Pham MD, Oklahoma City, OK
Ryan Turner MD, Blanchard, OK

Class of 2003
Melinda Cail MD, Oklahoma City, OK
Mitchell Earley DO, Moore, OK
Matthew Haag MD, Oklahoma City, OK
Julie Schaufele MD, Oklahoma City, OK
Lauren Southward MD, Ardmore, OK

Class of 2002
Steve King DO, Edmond, OK
Tanya Livingston MD, Yukon, OK
Robert Lockwood MD, Yukon, OK
Jeffrey Shadle MD, Plano, TX

Class of 2001
Carl Duncan MD, Siloam Springs, AR
Robert Levan MD, Morgan Hill, CA
Ravi Nijjar MD, Ephrata, WA
Kyle Rickner MD, Yukon, OK
Travis Swink DO, Dwight, IL

Class of 2000
Jonathan Arnold MD, West Burlington, IA
Terri Lewelling MD, Fort Smith, AR
Mark Mann MD, Clinton, OK
Larae Stemmerman DO, West Burlington, IA

Class of 1999
Rebecca King MD, Sacramento, CA
Elizabeth Wickersham MD, Oklahoma City, OK

Class of 1998
Keith Layne DO, Oklahoma City, OK

Class of 1997
J. Arden Blough MD, Oklahoma City, OK
Jennifer Pagador MD, Portsmouth, VA

© 2008 Great Plains Family Medicine | 3500 NW 56th Street, Suite 100 • Oklahoma City, OK 73112 • 405.951.2623 [email protected]
Website designed by Back40 Design & managed by Javelin CMS